While I Was Away

I have no clue where to begin.  I’ve been on hiatus for quite some time, even after I thought I was back I was still gone.  Now I’m not sure exactly where I am but I am still lingering around and coming up with new ideas, mostly I’m just lingering and stalling.  What for, I don’t really know just yet.  But I’m working on it.

I’ve been playing music, doing woodwork, still taking photos for money on occasion too.  But that still sucks sometimes, I have one client right now who just can’t seem to wrap her head around reality and what she wants in Photoshop.  Just part of the business I’m in, and I suppose it is cheaper than plastic surgery.

My schedule has been so busy that I have gotten lazy in my time off.  I also let other things get in the way of my creative side.  I won’t go down that road just yet but I really feel like I need more of a change again, I’m too complacent with where I’m at and what I’m doing.  I need more risks and more challenges.  I’m not happy just kicking back and watching the world go by.

I’m turning into one of those idiots I used to rip on, and I don’t like that.  I don’t want to get old and forget what it is I love to do.  Which is mostly just talk about myself and make fun of stupid people, but I need to create more topics for myself.  Which means more photo shoots, and less getting drunk and forgetting to post images!

But for whatever reason I needed a break, the universe told me so.  So now I have a gut feeling that I should jump back on this horse and ride it like I just robbed a bank!

Who knows where I’ll end up, but for now I’ll just keep on jammin’! 😉