House of The Holy

I’m not quite sure where to begin.  The beginning is too long ago and the present is a mess.  But through it all I think I have some clarity.  Maybe.

I had some inspiration a little while ago.  Not like a full on epiphany but pretty close.  I have been trying for so long to do one thing and it came to me, I do so many things, why stop at just one?

I hate the term “Jack of all trades.”  It is stupid.  Some people are good at more than one thing, would you call Ben Franklin a jack of all trades and master of none?  No, he mastered several.  He is one of my favorite people, and there is some debate if this quote is really his words or not, but it goes something like this… “beer is proof the good lord loves us and wants us to be happy.”  Now I’m an atheist, but I do like this quote.

This site will see some major changes, I had thought about deleting it entirely many times over the past several months.  I know I get a lot of hits from guys who want to see the models and don’t give two shits about me or what I have to say.  But can I really blame them?  I have photographed many models over the past several years.

But I also have a few die hard followers who like to see what I’m up to, see what I’ve photographed and have also been interested in my other endeavors.  So why leave them out in the cold?

Lately I have been getting back into construction, building things, doors, custom windows, more art pieces than just the typical front door.  I’ve been drawing up designs, building a workshop, building a business really.  I’ve also expanded my photography business, I’m doing some drone work now.  Kind of weird how I can branch out and make it all connect.

I don’t want to delete any of my rants from this site because, well I actually still agree with most of them.  The industry is full of fake people and I know my opinion isn’t always a pleasant one.  But it is who I am.  If there is one thing you can count on with me is that I am 100 percent authentic to who I am!

I have had the opportunity to work with some amazing people over the years and I have made friends with many of these people.  I will continue to photograph them, create art pieces, work as a carpenter, a photographer, a writer, a musician, a barista and whatever else I feel like doing day to day.  Life is short, I want to experience all I can while I can.  I refuse to limit myself simply because it is a better selling method to some people.

Here is my take on this whole thing.  This may come off as a little arrogant but I have to say it here and now.  I am good at what I do.  I care about my customers.  I am really good at carpentry, I am a really good photographer.  My IQ is very high, I learn new trades faster than most.  I have passion for every single thing I do and I obsess over learning all I can about what I do.

I can’t hide all of these things anymore.  I’m a professional musician too, I’ve had poems published, I’ve made short films and working on more.  I met Axle Rose while installing floors in a house in Malibu back in 1992!  The best part was that this is when he was dating Stephanie Seymour, I met her too, yes she was a Supermodel.  And I still wish I had a camera on me that day!

So I no longer have just The Average Jim’s Playground.  That was a brilliant, fun and amazing time of my life.  I love everything The Playground gave me.  But now, I have The House of Positive Vibes where I reside in The Average Jim’s Playground.  It’s all good.  It’s a new place for me to create, which I have been a lot lately!  Sorry for not posting much of anything, but I really needed a break (again) and needed to clear my head.  This is how my head works, just roll with me here.

I have been scammed, earlier this year someone was pretending to be models and potential clients… no idea why they would waste their time with me this way, but whatever, if they got their rocks off from it, good for them.  It just made me evermore happy to have left the industry the way I did.  No more fake fashion.  I shoot what I want, when I want and only work with brides and grooms who are cool with who I am and what I do.

So basically to wrap it all up, this is me.  If you want to just look at the models I’m okay with that, but you are then missing out on my work and what I am actually all about.  So if you contact me asking me “how to get models naked” my simple response is to hire nude models.  If you think I trick people into this, well, you’re just stupid.  I have a great reputation, great references and I take pride in my work.  Photography, carpentry, my church (that’s another story since I did mention being an Atheist and I do have a church) and all of the different work I do.

I don’t know where my journey is taking me at this moment, I just know that I have a plan, or something close to it, and I am riding this roller coaster all the way to the end mutha fucka! 😉