Doing It

I saw a message today on my tumblr.  Well, a meme, but it was a good one, kind of motivational and very truthful.  It said “If you don’t sacrifice for what you want, what you want will be the sacrifice.”

These words are so true.  Nothing is free in this world.  You need to work for everything you wish to accomplish.  Life is short and it goes by pretty quickly!  I have spoken about new upcoming projects so much that I am annoying myself with all of this babble.  I made the decision to just do it.  Just fucking do it and create the work which has been inside of my head for years!

I have been putting together new pieces lately.  I’ve shared a couple on this site already and I will be sharing more and more of this style as long as it is the vision in my head.  I will have new shoots and will still be loading images to The Archives, mostly because I am still finding older shoots that have not been loaded yet, and I do have more shoots coming up!

But enough about that, today I am working on my new work.  What I have realized is that if I don’t do it, nobody will.  I don’t want to talk about what I am going to do, even thought I kind of have to for those who collect my work, but I need to do more.  I have this drive in me to keep creating, to keep pushing myself.  It may sound silly but I have this motivation to just create, good or bad.  I know my work isn’t for everyone, but I have never been one to really care what others think of me or my work.

Monique by The Average Jim

Enough of the blabber, I’m off to work on more new images and designs.  Hope you’re enjoying them so far, if now, oh well. 😉