Make A New Plan Stan

I’ve been back to posting a lot lately because my mind is racing.  I wake up at 4:30 AM nearly every morning and have a million ideas in my head.  I have a list of models who want to work with me for many different reasons and for whatever reason my decision to get back to shooting more and shooting creatively has really just taken off.  Way faster than I had planned.

I have several shoots coming up, I’m back to doing private mentoring, no workshops at this time, if I do those again it will be something much bolder and far from the norm.  If I’m going to do this I’m going to take it to 11 and really put everything I’ve got into it!

For some reason the only analogy I can come up with is that this feels like I’m a pilot for a commercial airliner and the plane is going down but I’m calm, cool and collected because I know I can pull a Denzel Washington and flip that thing upside down and land it!  Especially if I’m drunk.

The last 24 hours alone has been surreal.  Like seriously surreal.  I can’t even go into detail about what it is that has been happening because it just doesn’t seem real.  If I don’t get a message back from one person I’ll consider myself Punked!  Because it was something that was so out of left field that I am not sure if I believe it to be true.

Part of me is starting to appreciate my own artistic ideas, I just had a great conversation with a young artist who also doesn’t consider herself an artist but loves to create.  She is 17 and wise beyond her years, wise beyond my years in some situations too!  But it was a great talk, I talked way too much, but she was good at listening and chiming in when I needed to shut up.

And one more Denzel reference, I may be flying this plane there is no way I am in control of it!  There is definitely a screw loose and I have to figure out what my next move is and fast!  Luckily I may have a break today to figure out some of this stuff.  Maybe.

Sophie by The Average Jim

This is a random world and I just don’t know what to think of it at the moment.  I have opportunities in different directions and some really good karma came my way recently, so I feel like I’m doing something right.  But sometimes when things get too good you start to wonder how legit it all is.  I’m hoping for the best but expecting the worst.  This bi-polar waiting game is messing with me, but whatever happens is whatever happens.

I think my best bet is to throw some Vodka in my drink, flip this plane upside down and see if I can land it with minimal damage.  Sounds like a plan Stan. 😉