Nothing Less

“Brother, you speak to me of passion
You said never to settle for nothing less”

This is one of my favorite lines in the song Misguided Angel by Cowboy Junkies.  This is a great philosophy on how to live your life.  Live for your passion and if you don’t know exactly what it is, then find it!  Seek it out, find out what your passion is.  I know what mine is.  I love to create the ideas in my head and turn them into photographs.  I also love to play music, write music, write stories and just to create as much as I can.

I also love to be inspired.  I love to break out of my own box and push myself to do new things.  I don’t know where this will always take me, but it is something I must do, it is a path I simply must go down.

I have so many new ideas.  After taking a break from the industry and now getting back into it in a completely different way I see things from such a different point of view than I did before.  I see through the bullshit now, I used to have to wade through it and hope to find something good in the midst of it all.  But now, I can see it from a mile away and just avoid it entirely.

Hazel by The Average Jim

I could go on a huge rant right now about some of the last few conversations with some models I have had.  But why?  What does it accomplish?  Instead I will focus on the positive conversations I’ve had and really push forward to work with those people!  This is the direction I wish to go in, no more energy is to be wasted on those who I won’t be working with anyway.

Passion can also get you in trouble.  Right now I have too many ideas and not enough money!  This is what happens when you start producing products, need to hire people to help you and actually want to run a business as an “artist” or whatever I am now.  Did I mention I want to start painting too?

Hazel by The Average Jim

My ideas are big, my passion is what drives me and everything else is just something I need to figure out as I go.  And as the song says, I will not settle for nothing less.