Do It For You

Two things that always recharge my batteries are travel and adventure.  Even if I am not traveling far or if it is a limited adventure.  Just getting out and getting away from it all centers me.  There are so many distractions in the world that sometimes you need to get out to the middle of nowhere.  No computer, no TV, no phone.  Just you and the glory of this planet.

Quite often I will head out towards the Salton Sea, it is only about an hour from me and it is just the right amount of far away and uninhabited to where you can truly feel alone with your thoughts.

I was talking with a friend of mine today, she is a witch, she practices Wicca.  She too loves to get away and re-center herself, she also really likes a strong coffee to connect herself to the world!  Some of us need that little jolt!

My whole point is that we all have our own little things which make us function a little better and feel a little better.  We need to take care of ourselves before we take care of others.  So if you need to take a hike, drive out to the ocean, have your morning coffee or just be around your books.  Just do it!   Be who you are and embrace who you are.  Reconnect and re-inspire yourself as often as possible.

For me nature is my connection, this is why I love the desert, there is so much of it here to enjoy!