Everything is Okay

Life can be totally chaotic sometimes.  This is when it is best to just chill out, relax and remember that everything will be okay, everything will be alright and this too shall pass.  At least these are the things I tell myself as I get all stressed out, and so far it all seems to help.

The one thing I always have to remind myself is that you must take care of yourself before you can take care of everyone else.  It is like when you fly with a commercial airline and they give you the speech before takeoff about how “in case of emergency” you must put the oxygen mask on yourself before your children or helping anyone else.

This is true in all aspects of life.  I am one of those people who love to help others and I tend to put everyone’s needs and sometimes their wants ahead of my own needs.  This mentally exhausts me and sometimes physically exhausts me as well.  Today is a day where I really need to step back, re-center myself and take care of me.  I have a lot on my schedule but just the thought of this and starting the mental preparations of re-centering is already helping.

Positive thinking can make a huge difference in how you approach your day.  So even though I have a lot on my plate over the next few days I can still help others while I am in the process of helping myself.  It is all about getting into the right frame of mind.  If you let the negative energy take over (which is easy to do) you begin to lose control of what is best for you and you will focus on everything that is going wrong instead of what is going right.  Acknowledge what is going wrong, but do not focus on it.

I just keep reminding myself, it will be alright, I will be okay and today will be a good day.