Giving Great Face

Time flies when you’re having fun!  I was digging through the archives again and I still can’t believe this shoot was from 8 years ago!  The shots in today’s post were actually just some test shots for another shoot I had coming up.  Honestly I didn’t think too much of them until well after the shoot.  The rest of the shoot was fairly distracting, basically it was just Kym running around my house in next to nothing.  That was for The Seduction Sessions.  Another project I should really start up again.

I have often done shoots like this.  I will plan for one thing and trow in a test shoot just to see how it will turn out.  Sometimes it is amazing and other times it is simply not worth showing to anyone ever.

But this shoot had so many great different looks so it was definitely hard to put them all together in one post, so maybe I’ll have to do one a week until they are all posted here!  Or I could do a full week of just Kym, of course that could come off a little creepy, I don’t want to come off as a creeper.  I have enough issues, I don’t need anyone speculating on that!

Kym by The Average Jim

The funny story behind this shoot was that it was a make up shoot, she had missed another shoot we had scheduled so this was the one we rescheduled because of that mishap.  I won’t go into detail, but Kym definitely made up for it on this shoot!  She always said she gave great face, and she does, she makes it easy for sure.

Kym by The Average Jim

These are the days when I love what I do.  Work with cool people on fun photo shoots and I get to enjoy the photos for years to come.  Yeah, I get lucky sometimes, but like I always say.  Luck is the result of hard work and skill. 😉

Kym by The Average Jim