One Hell of a Ride

Things might finally be getting to where I have wanted them to be for a very long time!  It has taken months of work, many headaches along the way and a total re-working of how I do everything!  But finally, after all of this time I get to truly be me!

Yes, I’ve been very candid on this blog over the years, but now I don’t have to play nice at all.  I will also be selling some cool stuff on here, but what is even better is that I no longer care if anyone buys it.  I am doing this for me and for those who wish to follow this blog and my work, however weird it may get.

I have a potential new way to support myself, pay my rent and support my photography habit.  It will be slow going at first and it will be a very difficult adjustment but it allows me the creativity and the free time to do what I love most.  Take photos the way I do!

Katie by The Average Jim

I might shoot editorials for fun, or not.  Who knows?  I’m almost done with weddings too.  Honestly, I really enjoy photographing weddings, but the wedding industry bugs the living hell out of me.  Everyone thinks they are the best, but who cares as long as your clients are happy?  Oh wait, but then you can’t sell to other photographers.  Yeah, I’m over it.

Katie by The Average Jim

I don’t advertise, I don’t push for work anymore.  I am just going to have my prices out there and if someone wants to pay less they can go somewhere else.  I no longer need to compromise on this anymore.

Katie by The Average Jim

So what is in store for The Average Jim?  Lots of fun!  I’m going back to shooting for fun and getting creative with some cool models.  It is pretty simple.  I just want to have fun and share the images with all of you out there on the internet.  The world is my playground, so buckle up, this is going to be one hell of a ride!

Katie by The Average Jim