Positive Vibes and Good Times

I had to take some time away from the blog these past couple of weeks.  I lost a good friend a couple of weeks ago and it was a sudden loss so I just needed a break from it all.  It is the moments like these where we, or at least I, tend to reflect on my own life and make sure I am where I want to be in life.  Or at least on the path I want to be on.

Upon my own reflection and thinking about all of the good times I’ve had I started to wonder what I should post on this blog.  I’ve talked about so many different things over the years and now I’m just kind of wondering where to begin again.

This is when I thought of all the different shoots I’ve had and also looking at all of the shoots I have been loading to The Archives I was kind of at a loss of what to post.  I then came across a photo of someone who used to be a good friend, she kind of burned me in a few different ways so I didn’t want to post her images today.  I then started sifting through my archives here on my hard drive and remembered this shoot with Victoria.

We had briefly discussed a shoot and she lived in Northern California, I live in Southern California so we were trying to figure out logistics.  She ended up coming down south with some friends and we set up a time for this shoot.  This would end up being such a cool shoot for me.  There are some people you meet in your life who you end up having a very cool connection with.  They just leave a very positive energy with you and it is pretty damn cool.

I only had one shoot with Victoria but we stayed in touch via Facebook and one day we may shoot again.  But she is someone who always encouraged my philosophical approach to photography.

Victoria by The Average Jim

I have met several very cool people over the years, models, photographers, make up artists and everyone who works in the industry.  The nice thing about the positive people is they fully restore your energy after you have to deal with the few negative people who just want to suck the life out of you!

Victoria by The Average Jim

This is a shoot that whenever I see it in my archives it just brings back good memories.  There was just a killer vibe and we clicked on everything, even the funny stories she had about her friend’s hookup on the beach the night before. But that is a story best told in person!

Victoria by The Average Jim

Victoria by The Average Jim

My batteries are recharged and I have a whole lot of photography to catch up! Can’t wait for my next shoot, and maybe I’ll reach out to Victoria again and see if she is up for another. 😉

Victoria by The Average Jim

 

I should also mention that I uploaded this entire shoot to The Archives today…. for those who are interested.