Life and Art

For those who don’t know, I have been a photographer for many years.  I have photographed weddings, commercial jobs, portraits, magazine editorials, art and almost every type of photography you can imagine!

 

There is one great advantage to being a photographer, especially one of people.  I get to meet some very awesome individuals!  I have made some great friends over the years and some of these friends have lasted the test of time.

Every now and then the artist inside of me wishes to create some new photographs.  I am always seeking out free spirits, wanderers, and people who are fairly in tune with themselves.  This is how I met Sarah.  She is an incredible yoga instructor who was living here in Palm Springs and I was lucky enough to have a quick photo shoot with her before she moved to LA.

Sarah

We had emailed back and forth for quite a while before setting up this shoot.  We instantly had an understanding of each other.  We connected quite easily as two humans who seemed to be on the same page of life.  This is always an awesome feeling.

Sarah

We talked for a little bit, I had a really simple set up and she just did her thing.  All different yoga poses and I just shot different angles of her poses and bodyscapes.  This has been something I had wanted to photograph for a long time and she just happened to show up just at the right time.  It is amazing how the universe puts the right people in our lives at the right times.  We just have to be aware enough to notice them.

Sarah

I had such a great time meeting Sarah and photographing her.  This life has given me the chance to meet some truly wonderful people.  I am a very fortunate individual and believe me when I say I appreciate every single soul I encounter and am very thankful for the friendships I have made.