Wanderlust

There seems to be a serious Wanderlust movement happening these days and I find it completely inspiring!  I love that we have different generations coming together to make this world a better place for all and to travel the world with the purpose of exploration and learning.  Those of us who wish for a type of utopia seem to have a unique view of our little blue dot floating around the Universe.

We are here for a very short time.  Some of us are here for merely moments and some of us are lucky enough to have more moments than others.  I lost a good friend this week.  We had different views but shared a passion for life.  His spark has left his body and it reminded me of a quote I heard so many years ago.  The origins are not certain but it doesn’t really matter.  It goes “you do not have a soul, you are a soul, you have a body.”  My friend has left his body and his soul and energy are traveling somewhere else and hopefully I will have the opportunity to reunite with him one day.  I truly feel as though I will.

I sit here remembering the good times we had, and some wild times too!  These are memories I will never forget, and for that I give many thanks.  I am hoping with this movement of Wanderlust more people get the opportunity to have more friends like mine.  Because if he and I can be as close as brothers while we completely disagree on everything from politics to religion to many different laws there is hope for everyone in this world to give in to compassion and will embrace friendship over intolerance every time.  Trust me, it is worth the effort.

You will be forever missed Aaron, thank you for many years of friendship and may your next journey bring you all the wild adventures you deserve.