Reminiscing

I love shooting in an editorial style.  Sometimes I just want to have fun and not worry about a specific concept.  I came across a shoot I did a few years ago.  I had worked with Courtney earlier that year and we really wanted to shoot again, this just seemed like the perfect opportunity for us to reconnect.

We thought up some ideas, and then we just said screw it and decided to just shoot and see what happens!  I love it when I have the time to simply play around and take pictures for fun.  We drove around to a couple of spots, came back to my studio and shot some more.  She brought her friend Molly who was a Suicide Girl hopeful, I shot with her too.  I should probably add those photos on here one of these days.

It was a good day, just hanging out, laughing, no real cares in the world.  These are the best days at work.  This is how I like to work, I know I’ve said it many times, but seriously, this is the only way to live!

I was going through these images and it is funny how you see things now that you didn’t see before.  There were some images which I have posted before that many people really liked, and for some reason I just thought they were okay and that there were better ones from the shoot, but I now know I was wrong!

Courtney by The Average Jim

Courtney by The Average Jim

Courtney by The Average Jim

 

This is why I go through my own archives over and over.  There is always a lost gem in there somewhere.  Fresh eyes are always good when looking for these never before seen images, or barely seen images.  It gives me the opportunity to re-edit sometimes or simply just enjoy the ones people already like from a different perspective.

Courtney by The Average Jim

These images ran on Foam Magazine’s site, they still might be in their archives, I should probably submit to them again too.  There are so many things I need to do again and again.  One day, for now I’ll just enjoy the old times. 😉