Dress Up and Dress Down

I have a strange way of taking pictures.  I really tend to just go with the flow and see what happens sometimes.  Yes, I usually have a general idea going into a shoot, but I am not against free-flowing and just having fun to see what may come out of it all.

When I worked with Kym oh so many years ago, we had such a fun shoot!  She is hilarious and in the best way possible!  There are always good vibes when shooting with her.  This was a shoot where I had a few ideas that I really wanted to make sure I got on camera but the energy was so good that we just kind of ran with it.

This was a day of sarcasm, talking shit, dirty jokes and hanging out with someone who seemed like an old friend.  These are the good days at work.  No drama and all about taking some cool photos.  This is how it is meant to be!  I will say that this is how I would like all sessions to go.

The funny thing is that this shoot was for my project The Seduction Sessions, and as seductive as some of these photos look I have to admit that the vibe in the room was anything but that!  In between the shots we were laughing and talking about everything but seduction!

Kym by The Average Jim

It was a day of play and it certainly did not feel like work.  We would get the shot I wanted and then one of us would come up with an idea and act like two kids playing dress up… or dress down, and the analogy of kids playing now doesn’t fit quite right.  But either way it was such a fun day!

Kym by The Average Jim

The future of The Average Jim’s Playground is all about fun photo shoots and play dates! These are the types of sessions I want to have more of!

Kym by The Average Jim

Kym by The Average Jim

Kym by The Average Jim

Oh, and for those of you who subscribe to The Archives, this entire shoot has been loaded to them today! 😉