Whatever Happens, Happens.

One day I’ll get my shit together.  Maybe.  What a crazy start to the new year!  I planned on blogging yesterday, but got swamped, made some good money but didn’t have time to post anything!  I guess that is good, this way I can actually pay my bills I guess.

I have been thinking about making more changes to my life as an artist/photographer/musician/beach bum.  Just do whatever I feel like doing.  I was talking to people about my Collector’s Circle and some people advised me that I need to post updates and show all this new work and even if it isn’t new work say it is to so the investors feel like their money is going somewhere.  Sorry but that is bullshit.  Why would I want to pretend to work when I really want to work?  I hate this whole “fake it til you make it” mentality.  I don’t want to con people, I just want to do what I do, it isn’t that hard to understand.

I think there are many people out there who have this dream in their head of who they want to be and imagine themselves rubbing elbows with celebrities and people will tell them how great they are.  Pardon my language but fuck that.  I already am who I am.  I may change ideas and methods from time to time but I am pretty much the same guy all of the time.  The photos I create are what I want to create.  Yes, these ideas are all rolling around inside of my head!  This is why I get irritated when people say you have to post certain things to get noticed and play the game.  I’m not playing a game, I am living my life and working my ass off to be able to continue to do what I want to do.  I don’t have time for games, unless it involves drinking and some form of nudity, then I’m usually in.

I guess I’ll just be philosophical and state that I have no clue what I am doing, no plan and just flying by the seat of my pants!  Here’s to the new year and another day of whatever happens, happens!

Cortney by The Average Jim