Just Be Happy

I had an interesting discussion about doing what you love over doing what makes money with a family member yesterday.  I flat out said how I just don’t like money and how I would rather just get by doing what I love rather than take a job where it barely pays my bills or even makes more than my bills but isn’t what I enjoy doing.  To me there is just way more to life than going to work 40 hours a week just to come home and be miserable.

I know there are people who have great jobs and they love what they do, and that is seriously awesome!  But for me, I’d rather just be me for a living.  It may not be the highest paying job in the world, but it comes with a lot of perks!  I am the boss of me.  I am in control of my schedule.  I choose what I get to do every single day.  I am one lucky guy!

Hopefully anyone reading this has found some sort of happiness in their life, and if not, I hope you find it soon!  Happiness is meant for everyone, but it is up to you to go out and find it. Even if you have to hunt for it, it is out there and it is worth the work to find it.  Don’t let others bring you down or crush your dreams, this is your life.  Be happy!

Jerri and Alex by The Average Jim