The Over Ambitious Jim

Okay, so I had said a few weeks ago that I wanted to start making more books and make them like every couple of weeks.  I was so over ambitious on this one!  I can make mediocre books every two weeks, but I really want to put more time and effort into them.  I want them to have a good flow and design to them.  The last thing I want is for them to look like a self published, boring book!

I have already started working on some new books, there is going to be an entire series of books coming soon.  It will be a volume set, not quite sure how many volumes I will have just yet, but it just seems like the best way to put them all together.  All I know is that I am almost finished with the first volume and will be moving on to the second very soon!  If there is one thing I have to do it is to slow down and not try to do too much.  Hence my over ambitious idea of creating a book, a seriously large book, in two weeks.  I know some people can do this but I just can’t.  I like to digest my creations and let them sink in before releasing them to the world.

The good news is that I did finish my last two projects and am now starting this third and potentially fourth project.  I will also be launching a new purchasing system for those who are interested in viewing and possibly buying the art I create.  My goal was to start blogging more at the first of the year but I am now starting to think that maybe I should just start now!  All of these ideas are on my mind so why not just start talking about them while they are in my head instead of forgetting about them, like I have done in the past.

I feel like I have almost forgotten about a shoot I had a few months ago!  I have not been posting as much as I used to so I have catching up to do!  This one is from an amazing shoot I had with Jessamyne!  More will be on the way in the coming days and weeks!

Jessamyne by The Average Jim