The Cool Factor

There is a casual vibe I like to capture when I photograph women.  There is some posing involved of course, but I also really like to work with the natural movements they have.  Everyone moves differently and everyone has a different way about them.

Alexandra definitely had her own vibe.  I had seen her work with other photographers and I really wanted to create images which showed off who she was, not just what she looked like.  She has the looks down, now we just had to show off how cool she was.

The cool factor certainly plays a part with all of my work.  Casual and reserved is something I go for when shooting boudoir or lingerie images.  You don’t want to try too hard, because then it looks forced.  This is Alexandra.  This is us, just hanging out taking some pictures.

Alexandra by The Average Jim

Alexandra by The Average Jim

Alexandra by The Average Jim

Alexandra by The Average Jim

Alexandra by The Average Jim

Alexandra by The Average Jim