Workshop Update

I have a couple of updates regarding The Average Workshop.  I have confirmed the first model, the wonderful Amanda Harris!  I have worked with Amanda a couple of times in the past and she is awesome!  Great person, great model and an amazing look!

I had an email asking me what exactly I was going to be going over as far as the business end of things and this is a rough idea, but I’m open to any and all questions.

Last year I shot 68 boudoir sessions, 15 fashion/glamour editorials, 6 lifestyle editorials, 11 weddings for my company, 6 for another company and 2nd shot about 8-10 times.  I can’t remember how many portrait sessions I had either and I also shot 2 lookbooks and some more random clients like head shots and stuff like that.  This year I have shot a variety of work as well and have been focusing on the art side of things while continuing to book boudoir sessions, weddings, editorials and headshots etc…

I will be talking about how I did it, how I build relationships with magazines, how I have found work in the past and things I do now to find work.  I will also go over how I set up a shoot, how I have an idea, mood board and how sometimes I just end up winging it and go with my instincts.

We will also be discussing style and how having a definite style to your work will help you book more work!

I will post more over the next few weeks, if you have any questions my email is jim@jimminics.com

For now here is one of my favorite shots I took of Amanda Harris.

Amanda Harris by The Average Jim