The Average Workshop

It has been a bit since I posted here.  I’ve been working, shooting, promoting and working on new ideas for my business.  One thing I really think I might want to possibly try is a workshop.  I’ve done them before, some with success and some where the guys who showed up just wanted to take photos of the models and not learn anything.

This one will be a little different.  There will be two models on Saturday and Sunday and limited to 6 photographers plus myself.  It will be over a Saturday and Sunday here in Palm Springs.  I will go over how to submit to magazines for editorials and get them published, going back and forth between boudoir clients and working with professional models.

There will be a lot of shooting, going over images in post-production, how to create a style and I will answer any and all questions regarding my own work and process.

The locations will be at my own playground along with a couple of other locations where we will all get in the van and I will take you out to some killer spots!

I know I’ve made fun of some workshops in the past, mostly because they are given by people who are popular who have not really worked in the industry.  I shot over 20 published editorials last year, have worked with major magazines, had over 100 clients last year and have been a working photographer for over 20 years.  Plus I know my shit.  Also I just attended a killer photo festival where working photographers gave workshops and gave quality information.  I’m in a positive mood and am in the mood to share!  So why not?

If you’re up for a fun workshop with real world information email jim@jimminics.com and reserve your spot!  The reservation fee is 1/3 of the total price and refundable only if I can fill your spot, or you can transfer it to another person.  Email me for details if you have questions.

Dates are July 11th and 12th.  It will be in Palm Springs, CA.  So bring your sunblock and lets have a fun time!  I’ll also be hosting a pool party on the Saturday night at my place for attendees and models.

Total cost: $600.00

 

Desirey by The Average Jim