No Explanations

I do not wish to explain myself anymore.  I handed out my business cards to some fellow photographers lately and I got some funny looks.  Yes I shoot nudes, fashion, glamour, boudoir and women.  I feel as though I do it well.  But for some reason when they see my card they just have this blank stare, well some of the time anyway.

I guess if I shot nature I would be considered more of a photographer?  No because one of my friends is an incredible nature photographer and he loves what I do and we have talked about how we have different skills and mutual respect for one another.

It is the taboo of photographing nude women that makes people uncomfortable.  Well, get over it.  I am good at what I do and the women who step in front of my camera seem to like it a whole lot too!  I’m not going to stop doing what I do.  In fact I think I want to start doing more of it!

So that is what I’m going to do.  No regrets, no explanations.  Just my work, as it stands. 😉

Emmy by The Average Jim