The Average Escape

I can definitely say that I do not like to go along with the norm.  It has taken me years but I finally realize that I just see the world differently and many people will not understand it.  And sometimes, what I like in an image has little to do with what the image actually looks like to others or with what you may think I might like about it.

Photography lets me live in my own little secret world inside the lens.  I get to be a kid and play make-believe all I want to.  It can be the apocalypse or I can be on some grand adventure.  It doesn’t matter where I go, I just get to go!

This may sound absurd to some, but to me this is my life.  I get to escape into the images and be who I want to be on a daily basis.  It isn’t about escaping real life, it is about bringing my vision to life in the real world.  It is about making dreams reality and living them to the fullest.

You can’t sit around and wait for it to happen, you have to make it happen.  This is what I do, this is what I love to do.  I’m just happy to share it with everyone and hope you find a place to escape to in the images as well!

Joni by The Average Jim