Attention Thieves!

People always tell me they love my rants about the photography business.  Honestly I don’t.  I wish I didn’t feel the need to rant about all of the bad people and things I have to deal with in this industry.  I wish I could just focus on the good, which for the most part I do.  I don’t post photos of any bad people, only the good ones I work with.  I don’t name names (even when I probably should) of those who have done me or others wrong.  I just like to take pictures and this industry seems to try to steal that from me as often as it can.

I found yet another magazine stealing images from me and not crediting me, they actually have a form on their site to fill out if you feel they are violating your copyright.  Honestly, fuck you.  You know you are stealing images and you make people fill out this bullshit form and take time out of the day to deal with your thieving ass.  So yes I will take my time out of my day to fill out this form, then I will move on to other adult sites who have stolen photos of a great model I worked with and making it look like she and I shot for their site.  Which we didn’t.

I like art, I like shooting nudes and working with women.  I like so much about what I do but these trolls and lowlife’s keep trying to take it from me.  But this is when I take a deep breath and just remember that I can only control what I do, and since these people who steal from me are not standing right in front of me, I don’t have to control myself from knocking their teeth down their throat.

This is why I offer full privacy to my boudoir clients, I won’t post their photos online without their permission because of these trolls out there.  I wish I could show you all of my work but I can’t and I won’t.  All because of the scum that is out there ready and waiting to steal from those of us who work hard at what we do.

I will keep shooting, and I will be shooting more new content very soon.  What I will not do is sit by and let people steal from me.  I am an artist, but I have a little bit of redneck in me too.  So please feel free to admire my work, but if I catch you stealing it, don’t be surprised if my foot ends up in your ass.

Tori by The Average Jim