Not Missing You

Ever since relocating to Palm Springs I have really slowed down my pace.  I love it!  I feel like I have more time to focus on every single project I am working on.  Whether it is a new way to shoot boudoir photography, beauty photography or just personal projects.  I am definitely more centered here.

And don’t get me wrong, I love Ventura, but Palm Springs is definitely more my speed.  It also helps that I have a pool, I’m not going to lie, I really like that aspect a lot!

Part of the move has really made me reflect upon what I want to do and how I want to do it.  I think I’m about done with fashion as it is just too flaky of an industry to me.  Someone agrees to something once and then they say they never said that and it goes on and on like this until nobody knows the real truth.  I’m over that and I’m just not into it anymore and I don’t miss it.

I like my clients and several models I have worked with who I will definitely work with over and over!  These people are cool and just get what the whole experience is about, and I really like that!  I’m almost ready to charge less with a disclaimer that if they don’t get it or don’t understand it, find someone else to do it!  I don’t care about the money, I want to get away from the headache that certain people can give me!

I’m rambling again, but that is fine, I’m in my happy place at the moment.  And living here in Palm Springs has put me in a happy place since I got here, life is good, no complaints and I am not missing the LA scene at all.

Here is one from a shoot a few years ago with Jess, the magazine didn’t run these because they changed formats in between asking me to shoot these and when I sent them in two weeks after that initial email….. now they’re not around anymore, they should have run these because maybe they’d still be around! 😉

Jess Robinson by The Average Jim