The Average Gift

It has been an amazing couple of months.  I have relocated to Palm Springs and life is good!  I can finally focus a little more on the type of work I want to do.  My playground is coming together nicely and I have a very cool shoot set up for tomorrow!  I really like that I can shoot fashion, boudoir, fine art, nudes or whatever here.  It really feels like home!

Yesterday we had a shoot with friends here at The Average Jim Manor, and I probably have the best friends ever.  They brought me a camera!  A Mamiya RB-67, this is one of my favorite film cameras of all time!  I have had one before but sold it and almost instantly regretted selling it.  Now I have another one and I cannot wait to use it!  Not a bad deal, shoot some family photos, eat, drink and hang out and get a killer camera in the process!

I am seriously looking forward to tomorrow’s shoot and can’t wait to see how my new toy works!

Here is one from the archives, not too far back, but this is one I found that I can’t believe I’ve never shown before.  I do quite like it.

Amanda by The Average Jim