The Palm Springs Advantage

I am loving my move to Palm Springs!  I knew I liked it here, at least enough to move here, but wow, I love this place!  It is amazing how a little bit of happiness mixed in with taking the time to clear the cobwebs from your mind can really inspire you!

All of a sudden I am having a rush of new ideas and I will definitely have to shoot more fashion editorials very soon!  Possibly another lookbook too.  I love feeling inspired!  I also now have this need to shoot asap!  Luckily I think I may have a great shoot scheduled for this week, just have to finalize the details, but it will most definitely be a fun editorial shoot!

One reason I shoot so many editorials is to expand on my creative side.  I like to keep pushing myself on a creative level as well as these types of sessions really keep you thinking on your feet.  Sometimes things will change that you didn’t plan on and you have to figure out what to do next, it just keeps you on your toes.

Hopefully I will be doing a lot of shoots in the months to come, the creativity is flowing once again, and if there is anything I have learned over the years it is to take advantage of this feeling every time it comes along!

Desirey by The Average Jim