Holding Strong

Moving my photography business (and myself) to Palm Springs was one of the best things I could have done!  I have a home studio again, much better for shooting boudoir photography especially with having a pool too!  But the best part is the way I feel here.  Don’t get me wrong, I loved living in Ventura and still have many connections and friends there as well as numerous clients.  I just like the vibe here in Palm Springs.  I will miss the beach but I can always drive to the beach when I want to and honestly, I needed a change.

I’m not sure how my business will do here, but I’ve already booked wedding and boudoir clients here so it looks promising!  Even if I do less work here I feel like I will be doing more of the work I love and less of the work I just don’t want to do.  Some people talk about how they want to make money and they is why they have a business, not me.  I love the fact that I get paid to do what I love, but I don’t do it for the money.  I can truthfully say I do this out of passion.

I may not know what the future holds, but for at least the next year I will be holding strong in Palm Springs!

Casey by The Average Jim