The Average Ride Stays Home!

Okay, so today just got f’n awesome!!!  I have been struggling with the sale of my ride, my favorite prop and my dearest car, The Average Ride, my Mercedes.  Well, I had placed an advertisement on Craigslist and got a funny and straight up awesome phone call.

This guy named Richard was asking me about the transmission and what what happening with it.  He then proceeded to tell me that he googled me, found more images I have taken with this car and says to me…. “I really like your car, and want it, but you need to keep it.”  He offered me his services of getting her back on the road just for the cost of the parts.  The only catch was I had to keep on doing what I was doing!

I knew today was a pay-it-forward kind of day!  I am so happy and grateful right now, my favorite ride is staying!  It is no longer for sale.  She is staying right here where she belongs!

Desirey by The Average Jim