Story Time

I love, I mean I absolutely love shooting narrative themes.  Shooting several images to tell a complete story.  I think this is why I love shooting fashion editorials so much.  It gives me a chance to think outside of the box.  And this type of thinking has been awesome with my boudoir clients too.  More and more of my boudoir clients are wanting that fashion/editorial feel, which actually looks really good with a boudoir session.  This is why I am going to start focusing on narrative themes.

It’s basically what I have been doing, just more of it!  Which you can never have too much of a good thing.

I am also working on expanding to more beach shoots, beach boudoir, bikini boudoir or whatever you want to call it.  I shoot at the beach a lot so why not offer that to my clients more right?  It doesn’t have to be just for weddings and fashion, why not boudoir?

To me boudoir photography is not just about the bedroom and lingerie.  It can have a fashion vibe to it. It is all about the mood it creates and the story it tells.  This is what I want to focus on, telling the story no matter what I shoot.  It’s how I shoot weddings already and it is how I shoot fashion so why not boudoir too?

I think I’ve made my point.  I love telling stories, so that is exactly what I am going to do. 😉

Robyn by The Average Jim