Unapologetic and Free

Finding inspiration is something I am always searching for.  Some artists have a muse, some need to seek out space to relax their mind, for others it just seems to appear out of nowhere.  I find it in freedom, but sometimes I need a spark or something to make me realize where the inspiration is actually coming from.  I need reminders, I need something that reminds me of my own intentions and desires as an artist.  I’m not sure where these reminders come from, but maybe that is where my muse lives?

For the people who are not creatives, you will probably have no clue what I am talking about and might possibly think I’m a little too artsy fartsy or just off my rocker entirely.  But that’s okay.  I’m just giving you a glimpse of what it is like inside my head on a regular basis!

When I talk about freedom being my source of inspiration I am talking about the freedom to express the ideas in my head.  The freedom to create without interruption or criticism.  The freedom to be who I am without apology.  And if there is one thing I have learned over the years is to never be apologetic for who I am.  If I apologize for what I do then why am I doing it to begin with?

Personal freedom, let me rephrase that, personal artistic freedom is something required to be me.  And it is funny how often I forget it.  But it’s back, and the juices are flowing again.  I can’t wait to see what happens next. 😉

Here is one more of my assistant Robyn.

Robyn by The Average Jim