The Positive Jim

I have a ton of editing to finish up today so this blog will be pretty brief and I know there will be only a slight break for me once the editing is done because I have several more sessions coming up along with a new special that is coming out soon!

I have been slowly making my way out of the commercial photography world, I still shoot some fashion and editorial work but lately my heart has been in shooting my style of boudoir photography, some artsy stuff and some crazy fun editorials that honestly don’t pay a thing!  Maybe it is because these sessions have been some of the most fun and inspiring sessions I have had in years!

The people I have been working with are just good people.  No drama, nothing negative, just a totally positive experience!  This is how I want to live, these are the types of people I want to work with.  For the past several years I have been trying to get to this point and I feel like my business is finally where I have wanted it to be.  I love shooting boudoir, I love the creative shoots and I love that my “playground” is exactly that to me, it is where I get to play and enjoy the day.  Today I celebrate the positive vibes here at The Average Jim’s Playground.  Can’t wait to see what happens next!

Chelsea by The Average Jim