Head and Heart

Sometimes I feel limited.  I feel like I need to branch out and push my own limitations, start getting out of my own comfort zone.  My biggest problem is that I don’t know what that is anymore.  I’ve spent so much time outside of the box that I need to start looking at my little world as a bigger box which I now need to step out of.

Maybe that’s it?  Once you step out of the box you just end up in a bigger box so you need to work your way to the edge of that proverbial box and step outside of it into yet a bigger box.  Maybe this is the path of creativity?  Once you’re satisfied you suddenly become unsatisfied and want to push yourself even more.

This is why I bounce back and forth between fashion, art and portrait work.  I need the variety and need to influence one with the other.  I have no idea why my brain works the way it does, but I have found that if I just go along for the ride it usually takes me to where I want to be!  Sometimes you just have to trust your instincts and go with the flow.  It is amazing what can happen when your head and heart work together.

Jessica by The Average Jim