The Average Daydream

I sometimes think I am stuck in the early 1970’s.  I have such a huge fascination with this time era and the fashion and glamour work that came out of it.  I always say these are the years when America lost its innocence.  Vietnam was over, free love was abound and our country as a whole had an entirely different view of the world around us.

Maybe I am just a nostalgic daydreamer?  Who knows?  All I know is that I am heavily influenced by this time era, not all of my work, but a lot of it!  I like the idea of total artistic freedom and working off of inspiration rather than everything being so technical.  I am just a go with the flow kind of guy.  It is true, I am a dreamer, but I choose to pursue my dreams and make them a reality.  This is why I can honestly say I love what I get to do for a living!

Here’s to all the daydreamers out there. Happy Saturday!

Lucy by The Average Jim