Nothing Else

Every now and then I tap into my artistic side.  I feel as though I am always trying to be creative, but sometimes I really need to simplify and just get back to the basics.  Every couple of months I shoot for a project that I have been working on for a few years now.  It’s all film and it is just my take on nude portraits.

I love film, I love portraits and for some reason nude portraits just tell a wonderful story.  Nothing to hide, no shame, it’s not about the outer beauty, which is the irony I love.  Nude portraits tell us more about who the person is rather than what they look like.

I shoot a lot of fashion, this is about outer beauty and creating a mood or a feeling.  Portraits are about capturing a mood or a feeling.  This is why I love to combine different styles to create my images.  A mixture of fashion with portraits, a mixture of glamour and lifestyle, the possibilities are as endless as your imagination.

But like I said, sometimes I just like to keep it simple.  One subject, one light, one photographer and nothing else.

Jolene by The Average Jim