The Simple Jim ;)

I am always about simplifying everything I can about my business.  I have been looking into smaller cameras with great image quality, just so it is a less intrusive process when I am photographing someone.  I have also been slowing down my sessions, I don’t rush through them like I used to.  So it takes me an extra 15 minutes sometimes, so what, I have been getting better images from each shoot.

As I simplify I notice my creativity grows.  I have more ideas, I start to think more outside of the box.  Since I tend to thrive off of creative ideas, even if they are just mildly creative, I tend to get a little obsessed and push myself even harder to simplify the process even more!

What does this mean?  It means I am going to keep experimenting, keep shooting editorials for fashion magazines and still push my boudoir business.  Everything else seems to be secondary at the moment.  If there is one thing I have learned over the years, it is to trust your gut and to follow your heart.  No matter where it leads you, apparently that is where you wanted to be.

Amanda by The Average Jim