The Lucky Jim

I had a great shoot last week.  I got to work with one of my favorite designers to shoot her look book and it was such a fun day!  I’ve spent the last few days on a train making my way across country to Boston for a photography conference.  During that time I have been editing the photos from that shoot and I just love what we came up with!

I got to work with Chelsea and Tracy, two models I have worked with before and was more than happy to refer them to my client.  I am almost finished with all of the edits from this shoot, but I had to take the time to share this one.  I posted it on my Instagram last Wednesday and I couldn’t resist showing the edit here today!

I love my job.  I get to shoot boudoir, fashion, glamour and lifestyle every week.  Some friends say I have the best job in the world because I get to work with beautiful women.  I say I have the best job because I get to work with amazing people doing what I love to do!

Okay, enough about me enjoying my life, here is one of my favorite shots of the day.  I can’t wait to work with both Chelsea and Tracy again!

Chelsea and Tracy by The Average Jim