Driving Force

I really want to start mixing my styles of boudoir and lifestyle together.  It may sound weird to some, but I love the idea of boudoir in nature, or just in places outside of the bedroom set.  When I was in New York City I had several great sessions, one of my favorite was with Gracesa in Central Park.  We met at the entrance and just explored the part for a couple of hours.  So many places to explore and shoot at there!  It was one of the better photography experiences I have had in a long time!

Maybe I like the freedom that comes with exploration?  There are no specific rules to follow, you can make it up as you go and follow your instincts and get into your own creative flow.  I feel like I am always looking to expand, always wanting to experiment and try new ideas.  Sometimes I just have a shot in my head and have to do it before I can move forward.  This happens to be the case right now.  I have a new project I want to start but I am honestly not 100% ready and it is driving me crazy!  Yes I have other things to work on, but I am becoming more obsessed with getting this new project started.

This is the driving force behind me, the ideas.  The ideas just come to me and there are some that I just have to do.  Some are very creative and a little out there while others are really simple.  But when it is an idea I like, I have to do it.  I have no idea what I would be doing if I didn’t have a creative outlet, I could be The Going Postal Jim instead of The Average Jim. I like not going postal, the only shooting of people I like to do is with my camera! 😉

Here is one from my session in Central Park with Gracesa.

Gracesa by The Average Jim