The Spontaneous Jim ;)

Sometimes you have to just go with the flow.  This is definitely my philosophy when it comes to shooting anything.  I may have certain ideas or a plan for a specific session and then it just goes completely in the opposite direction.  What do I do?  I run with it!

I know a lot of photographers who are control freaks and have to be the one with all of the ideas on set.  I’m not that way at all.  Take today’s photo for example, we were discussing the nudes for this shoot and she wanted to wear shoes, honestly it really works.  Of course she was also the one who wanted to do the nudes!  Who am I to say no and just stick with the lingerie?

Okay, in all seriousness, I do have somewhat of a plan in my head when I go to a shoot.  But as a professional I need to know how to adapt to any situation and be able to still provide a quality product.  Of course, being able to adapt also means having the ability to get creative and work on the spur of a moment.  So when the idea pops into your head, you can do it and not have to plan it out for months ahead of time.

I love spontaneity.  It is so much better than the same ole same ole. 😉 

Emmy by The Average Jim