Where Does The Time Go?

I cannot believe the holidays are almost here!  This year has just flown by, especially the last couple of months.  I have been traveling, shooting, editing, booking new shoots, running specials and trying to figure out how to rearrange my shooting space.  Next thing you know it will be next year and I’ll be trying to figure out my next trick.

But for now, I will be concentrating on the rest of this year and filling out my calendar with several boudoir sessions and so far only 3 more editorial shoots set up for the rest of the year.  If I am lucky I may be able to take a few days off without editing, without social media networking, and not touching my camera in a work situation.  But odds are that won’t happen.  Honestly, I love shooting, I love editing the photos I shoot, and I tend to post on this blog almost every day.  At least I’m not obsessive.

I can’t really complain, at least I’m working and I get to continue doing what I love to do every day.  I have 3 sessions this weekend, two return clients  and one new one.  So instead of typing up this blog I should probably be getting my camera bag together!  Time to get to work!

Here is one more from my session with Kimberly, it has that holiday vibe right? 😉

Kimberly by The Average Jim