The Average Jambalaya

I think I am meant to totally confuse myself.  One day I decide I know what I want to do, the next, nope, totally different direction.  I must have some serious form of business ADHD.  I work on editorials and I end up shooting completely different looks that can’t go together anywhere but here on my site where everything is just a jambalaya of imagery!

Honestly, I just like taking photographs the way I do.  I don’t really need a purpose other than taking the images.  Someone wants to hire me to do what I do, I’m on it!  It is just my style to be all over the place.  Maybe that is why people like coming to me?  Several different looks that actually all go together for themselves.

All I know is that I like what I do and I like that I get to do it.  I work with cool people, meet new people because of it and the cycle repeats over and over again.  I’m going to stop over thinking this process and just enjoy it for what it is.  It’s just another day at The Average Jim’s Playground, and that’s just how I roll. 😉

Robyn & Kelly by The Average Jim