Ramblings and whatnot

It’s funny how when you decide to make a change in your work, or how you do your work, you begin to think of all these new ways to market yourself.  Or you just come up with new ideas on what it is you want to do or how you may want to reinvent yourself and/or your business.

Of course for me, it is more about wanting to just have people hire me simply because they like what I do and they can see themselves in my pictures.  Isn’t that what it is all about when you’re a photographer?  You want people to want to be in front of your camera.  You want them to want what you do.  It is a desire that you create which is why they hire you.  At least this is my goal.

My work isn’t for everyone, I know this.  But there are some out there who want to have photos taken the way I can take photos of them.  They don’t have to be a model or an actor, I photograph many “civilians” on a regular basis.  When working with models or non-models you always have to take the same approach, treat them with respect and just stick to what it is you do.

I’m rambling again, or at least it feels like it.  I’ll just end here and share another one from my shoot the other day with Chelsea.  I’ll continue this conversation on another day… or not. 😉

Chelsea by The Average Jim