Cleaning Up

With all of the remodeling of the studio going on I sometimes start to miss my old sets that were here and then I start to wonder if I’m going to like the new way it is going to look.  I especially feel this way when I look at some of my favorite sessions and realize that I will no longer have those sets available to me. But then I start to look around, start to see what I am going to be able to do here and think to myself, I am one lucky SOB!

I love that I have a space which can be transformed into so many different sets and it is just so diverse with possibilities.  So yes, I will miss some of my old sets, but I’ll make new ones and I will actually have much more at my disposal once I finally finish this huge remodel!  Hopefully in two or three weeks it will finally be done!  And once it is done, I will be shooting here a lot!  I am definitely building better spaces for lingerie, fine art, fashion and maybe even some sets that will allow me to focus on more artistic nudes.

I should probably get off the computer and get back to work on the studio, I have a shoot here on Tuesday, I definitely need to clean up in here!

Here is one of my new old favorites from one of my favorite sessions with Kaley and Parris.

Kaley and Parris by The Average Jim