Back To The Music

For those of you who don’t know, I am also a musician.  I have been away from playing live gigs for almost 4 years now and in just under two weeks I will be returning to the stage.  I had a great shoot today with two of my favorite models to work with, Kaley and Parris (you may remember them from recent posts).  We were shooting the last look of the day and suddenly it dawned upon me, I need promo shots for my new live gigs!  They were up for it and so we shot it!

I didn’t want to do the traditional girls with guitars shot, but I had to.  It’s the musician in me coming out.  It reminds me of my hair metal days, yeah, I just dated myself didn’t I?

Well, back to practicing, this is going to be my new poster promoting my live shows, the only bad thing is that people are going to be disappointed when they see me on stage instead of Kaley and Parris! 😉

Kaley and Parris by The Average Jim