Another Lookbook Shoot!

So today was my first commercial client in a while.  I don’t take on too many new clients these days, and this is a repeat customer so I was more than happy to do this shoot.  The day started off with a bumpy start.  The model scheduled for 8:00am was a no show.  Yep, one thing you get used to in this business is that people will flake out on you.  It doesn’t matter if you’re paying them or not, they will just not show up.

I was a little irritated, but I just made the best of the situation and called up one of my favorite models instead!  Kaley was available and more than willing to take the job.  What does this mean?  When you are in this business you need to have a ton of contacts and people you can call in a pinch to help you out.  I have been doing this long enough to know that shit happens and people don’t show up.  So I always have a back up plan.

Today was a good day simply because I didn’t let one person ruin my day.  Today happened the way it was meant to happen.  Happy client, happy models, happy Jim. 😉

Kaley by The Average Jim