Just Along For The Ride….

I had a great shoot today.  My new philosophy of just shooting what I want and not caring what others think is definitely working for me.  I really like where my work is going.  I’m not sure where it is going, but I do like the direction it is headed.  I feel like it is a mixture of several different elements of different genres.  No pigeon hole for me.

The exploration process definitely suites me.  I might not know what I’m going to get when I get started, but when it takes off, hold on tight and hang on for a bumpy ride.  I can most certainly promise to myself that this year is going to be a year of ups and downs, I’m a photographer, what else should I expect?  One thing I know is that I have a vision for my work.  I’m not sure if anyone else will understand it, but (once again) as long as I do, then we are okay. 😉

Anneliese by The Average Jim