Love Film, Love Polaroid, Love….

Short post today.  I just came back from Photo LA in Santa Monica today and am rather torn.  I’m not sure if I’m inspired or turned off from the whole art gallery community.  There were several people there representing galleries who just were so full of themselves.  This is the part of photography that really just turns me away from wanting to continue.

But then I get back to the studio, pick up the cameras, play with my toys and read a few emails from models who want to work with me, clients who are happy and look at the stack of Polaroids I have sitting here waiting to be scanned.  And then I realize what I love.  I love photography that I do for myself and working with people who want their photos taken the way I can take them.  To me this is what it is all about.

So for now, the gallery shows will be put on hold.  I’m just going to focus on doing what I do and loving every second of it! 🙂

Here is one of my favorites from my shoot with Alex a few years back.

Alex by The Average Jim