Getting Better

I am really liking the changes I have been making around the studio.  I am definitely setting it up to be more of a fine art space rather than commercial studio.  I do shoot a lot on location, but it is nice to have a space to call my own.  A place where I can shoot what I want to shoot and not worry about being in public or anything like that, in other words, it is a great place for lingerie shoots and nude shoots!

I am so drawn to fine art images lately.  It doesn’t matter to me if they have a fashion style to them or an erotic style, or just a fine art portrait.  I just love the quality of the work.  This is my new goal for the year, just put everything I have into each and every shoot.  Go for quality over everything else.  Okay, yes, I always try to do my best with every shoot, but I really want to make an effort to make myself a better photographer.  Expand my own horizons and push my own boundaries.  I want to see how far I can push myself to become as good as I can possibly be.  It is a personal goal, but it is one that could help me in my business and just in life.  There is nothing wrong with trying to better yourself, even if you are so close to being perfect. 😉

Here is one from the archives, nearly 5 years old….

Kym by The Average Jim