Positive Vibes and The Art of Being Blunt

There is a fine line between being blunt and being rude.  Personally, I like people who are blunt.  You know where you stand with them and you know there is no bullshit mixed into the conversation.  This is the way I like to be.  Some people find it rude, but how is it rude if you’re telling the truth?  Now if you’re mean about it, then that could be considered rude, but just being honest, I don’t think that is necessarily rude.

You can be blunt and polite at the same time.  And just because there is a truth that could be told does not mean that it should be told.  Personally I like to keep things positive and just move forward with life.  As much as I rant and go off about certain things to be perfectly honest with you, these things really don’t bother me.  It is more of my shock and dismay that people really can be this stupid!

I know a lot of people who are very spiritual and who believe that peace and love and happiness and staying positive all of the time is the way to be.  Seriously?  Even the Dalai Lama has admitted that he gets angry too.  I did like the way he described it, it went something like this… Your emotions are like the ocean.  It can be storming on the surface but deep down it still remains still.  That is kind of me and this blog.  I vent what I need to, create a mild storm or two every now and then but deep down, at the end of the day, it really doesn’t bother me and I don’t go to bed thinking about someone who pissed me off for a few minutes.  I deal with it, vent it out and move on.

Maybe if more people just said what they were thinking and didn’t feel like they should follow the herd, or feel afraid to speak up, we wouldn’t have so many issues with people?  I know a certain somebody who is honestly the biggest pain in the ass that there is.  If I had to live next door to her I would move in an instant!  She is always in your business, especially when it doesn’t have anything to do with her, she always has an opinion and always thinks she is right.  Nobody else knows anything and she apparently knows everything about everything.  How I would hate to live her life.  How miserable do you have to be to live this life?  To go around bossing everyone around, telling them what they’re doing wrong, this is no way to live.

This would be the difference between being blunt and being rude.  Telling someone something that they should really know that is the truth when they might not want to hear it, that is blunt.  Telling someone everything they do is wrong and they are stupid for doing so, that is rude.  I just try to be blunt and real.  I am what I am, and I do try to stay positive most of the time but sometimes, you really do need to put your foot in somebody’s ass.

Happy Tuesday! 😉

Kaley and Parris by The Average Jim