The Average House ;)

I love digging through the archives, I sometimes forget what I have in there.  I recently found images from a shoot that I totally forgot about!  I’ll dig through those another day, for now I’m digging through the images that I shot at my old house.  The only thing I miss about my old house was shooting there.  I had one good set of neighbors but the rest were pretty much trash.  But I won’t go into that.

The one thing I loved about shooting in this old house was the way the light and the shadows seemed to flow perfectly through the hallways and bedrooms.  It was meant for shooting dark, sexy images.  At least that is how I saw it!  I love the feel of an old house, it just sets the mood for you.  Just like when I shoot in a hotel room I want something old or something creepy.  A normal, modern hotel room just doesn’t do it for me.  I like a certain mood I guess, maybe it’s just me unveiling my dark side?

But the house is gone, I need to find a new place to shoot like this.  I have an idea of what I am going to do, now lets see if I can make it happen next year. 😉

Here is one of Karrin from a little over two years ago.  One of the last sessions I had in the house.