A Simple Concept

I am in the mood to make a change in the way I do things again.  Okay, not so much the way I do things, but maybe the things I do.  I definitely want to get back to shooting more film, not just because it’s film, but simply because it makes me slow down, which is what I have said time and time again.  Even if I only take a few rolls at a wedding or one roll on a model shoot, it makes me think a little more clearly.  It’s just what works for me.

That and I am going to be taking my time on all personal and portfolio shoots from now on.  I know I can get a lot done in a short time, but that is not how I want to do it anymore.  I am going to take my time, get the looks I want and feel that are necessary for the shoot.  Basically I’m taking back 100% of the control.  This is what I do and this is how I do it.  If you don’t trust my judgement, don’t hire me.  It’s really a pretty simple concept. 😉